Home
Family Program
Camping
Training
Expeditions
Family Program
Training
Kayak
Whitewater
Flatwater
Whitewater

Welcome to the

RA Canoe Camping Club

 

The RACCC is a diverse and inclusive canoe club for adults and families. We have over 340 members of all ages and skill levels, over 250 events each year offered through our flatwater, whitewater, and family programs, as well as numerous training opportunities.

 

For more information about the RACCC click here or check out our frequently asked question page.

 

Come paddling with us! 

Read more: Welcome to the RACCC

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 29 @ 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Pool session for whitewater paddlers
Sun Apr 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Raisin River Race
Sat Apr 08 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
45th annual Jock River Race
Wed Apr 12 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Evening seminar - Training for potential trip leaders
Wed Apr 12 @ 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Pool session for whitewater paddlers
Fri Apr 21 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Open House
Tue Apr 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Canoe Tripping Seminar - Map & Compass Essentials
Wed Apr 26 @ 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Pool session for whitewater paddlers
Thu Apr 27 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Advanced Navigation for Canoe Trippers Part 1
Sat Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Navigation for Canoe Trippers Part 2
Thu May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Shirley Lake Trip
Thu May 04 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Canoe Tripping Seminar - FOOD!
Fri May 05 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Club and Boathouse Orientation
Sat May 06 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
MW Instructor Maintenance Clinic
Wed May 10 @ 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Pool session for whitewater paddlers
Thu May 11 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Canoe Tripping Seminar - Risk Mgt & Leadership
Fri May 12 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
REEL Paddling Film Festival & Silent Auction - 2017
Sat May 13 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Hell or High Water - Petawawa
Sat May 13 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
FW INTRODUCTION / TANDEM COURSE.
Fri May 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Canoe Tripping TRIP
Wed May 24 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Paint your Paddle (PyP)